Morris Fellowship Recipients

Main Content

The Morris Doctoral Fellowship was established by Southern Illinois University to honor a distinguished former president (1949-1971) and his wife. This fellowship is for students new to Southern Illinois University who possess exceptional academic credentials and evidence of significant potential for research and publication. The Morris Doctoral Fellowship is a five-year financial support package. The Graduate School provides a 12 month 50% research fellowship award for the first three years and the department provides a 12 month 50% graduate assistantship for the last two years.


  • Emily Donovan - Zoology


  • Abigail Pratt - Zoology


  • Shaley Valentine - Zoology
  • Rachel Nozicka - English
  • Stacy Wittrock - Criminology & Criminal Justice